[Blog] Official Line – Ryo

Concerning the fact that there weren’t many ghost shows on TV this year: -Ryo-
2016/08/26 10:24

Hey, I’m guy who lost his phone for an entire week.

-Ryo-.

Since losing my phone, I’ve realized that people can’t live without their cell phone.
My summer memory.

Well, summer is coming to an end. Was everyone able to enjoy it?

I haven’t been able to shake this summer lethargy.
I wasn’t that pale to begin with, but I got a little tanner even though I didn’t go to the beach. My summer memory.

I secretly wanted to go glamping* this year, but summer ended before I got the chance. But now I have a goal for next year. My summer memory.

Also, as I’m writing this, I’m looking at someone walking by wearing a yukata and eating watermelon. So refined.

Please don’t think that I don’t have anything to write.
On the contrary, there are so many things that I’m actually troubled about it.

But well, that’s about it for my summer. Just the other day we announced our 2nd one-man.

What with us being in the middle of preparing for our first one-man there are so many things to look forward to, I’m a bit restless.

Even with summer ending, there are a lot of fun things waiting for me.
When the time comes, let’s have fun with no restraint.

And did you get a free copy of KAMIKAZE at our gig last week?
If you haven’t gotten it yet, you should definitely pick one up and listen to it.

There’s a bit of a gap till our next gig, but I’ll be sure to completely recover from this summer lethargy by then.

Alright, that’s about it for now.
Sorry I didn’t mention anything related to the title.

PS: Since I lost my phone, I don’t have any pictures of my summer memories.
I’ll gladly accept pictures of everyone’s summer memories to put in my phone instead.

Next time: Jellyfish Omi

[Translator notes]
*glamping is apparently a thing. It stands for “glamorous camping.” Basically for when you want to go camping, but don’t want to deal with all the yuck that comes with it. (source)

The title of Ryo’s blog is referring to the fact that in Japan, it is common to tell ghost stories in the summer. When you get scared, usually you get a chill so they use that to cool off in this ridiculous Japanese summer heat/humidity.

source: Official Line Blog

Leave a Reply

